Internal Complaints Committee

This committee has been formed at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Senior Secondary School,Vattiyoorkavu, to address issue under THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT WORKPLACE (PREVENTION, PROHIBITION AND REDRESSAL) ACT , 2013.

The purpose of this committee is to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

The Presiding Officer and every Member of the Internal Committee shall hold office for such period, not exceeding three years, from the date of nomination

The following committee members are appointed under section 4 of this Act (Ref –Order BVB/TVM/OR/2019/171/F59) dated 12/12/2020 of Chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan ,Thiruvananthapuram Kendra.

1. Presiding Officer Dr. Chitra Sasikumar , PGT (Malayalam) Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Senior Sec School, Mob -9388974776
2. Teaching Faculty Smt.Anju.V,  Principal Co-ordinator Nursery Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Schools, TVPM, Mob -9656772655
3. Teaching Faculty Smt. Mala N Iyer , PGT (Mathematics) Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Senior Sec School, Mob -9349722504
4. NGO Representative Smt.Dhanya Raman, Vadakkeparavila  Veedu, K.S. Road, Kovalam , TVPM -695527 Mob-9633557955
Who can approach ICC for help?
Any female employee, parent, student (Girl or Boy) of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Senior secondary school, Vattiyoorkavu ,Thiruvananthapuram
Definition of Sexual Harassment:
“Sexual harassment” includes any unwelcome sexually inclined behaviour, whether directly or indirectly, such as:
  • Physical contact and advances
  • Demand or request for sexual favours
  • Sexually coloured remarks
  • Showing any pornography, or
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature